Life / Poetry / Politics / Reality

Death Before Disloyalty

It really sucks when discovering loyalty’s one-sided,
the extent of your betrayal makes it tougher to hide it.

Always treated you better, ill tactics of being biased,
yet you deserted me here to fend for self on this island.

I’m always there supporting, during everyone’s crisis;
but when it’s on me they all come equipped with vices.

Judas Kisses and crooked smiles, I overlook your defiance,
somehow I felt you and I were as prime as blood diamonds.

The heart and mind hosts a war one can’t avoid fighting,
so it’s either back down or get suited like the Vikings.

Mind or heart, heart or mind, seems like bad timing,
it’s when I needed you most that you became silent.

I’m like a cockroach you can’t kill, a cannibalistic virus,
I welcome all to this ass whooping but it’s you I’m inviting.

You pose no threat, you ungrateful peon, I’m a giant;
sizing my competition, with the hunger to get violent.

These angry eyes of mine, become dark and less vibrant,
I throw up my mitts, beating my chest like an enraged tyrant.

I spew out wildly like crude waters from hydrants,
this supernatural strength, heart of the coldest climate.

Charging in your direction like storms of fatal lightening,
with brute force that will crush every bone in your body.

Blow after blow to your face and waist, there’s no stopping,
vital fluid paint my fists and room décor all sloppy.

I’m a mad person, why must you make this hard for me,
I never figured you’d have the guts to jilt me so shamelessly.

You’ll never walk or crawl again, I’m amputating both knees,
I’m sure to disassemble your organs leaving your insides empty.

Rupture every blood vessel in your heart with one squeeze,
you narcissistic pig, get on your knees and beg please.

I’m alert and gassed up, sensing your idle energy,
detaching limbs and opening wounds, I add salt to injury;

by piercing ears with shanks and gouging eyes with car keys,
pouncing on you ripping you to shreds like blocked cheese.

Heart throbs until a hole forms in your chest the size of a galaxy,
The aftereffects of a failed alliance, it’s death before disloyalty.

I’ll Kill For IT…

– Ms. Tioko

PHOTO CREDIT:
http://shadowness.com/dailyinspiration/forum/daily-inspiration-171

Leave a comment