Life / Poetry / Reality

Reflections of Ruin

Internal affliction on an ultimate high,
he pins himself under his own prison.
Surrounded by this intangible dome,
it was never intended for me to enter.

Thickened skull of confusion and anguish,
progresses the fire burning within he.
His extreme acts hurt himself and those he love;
mine amour once ride him of such injury.

Free loading memories wear out welcomes,
undermined thoughts take flight in thick fog.
With even bifocals, he’s blind and I’m invisible;
too impaired to see that I bestow of him my all.

Smothering the one light that brightens his skies,
he’s immune to this self-imposed darkness.
Convinced that loneliness is the only place to call home,
I guess he won’t be appeased until he’s a carcass.

– Ms. Tioko

PHOTO CREDIT:
http://sythest.deviantart.com/art/Self-Destruction-215215723

One thought on “Reflections of Ruin

Leave a comment